Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 13th, 2009

TGIF?

It’s Friday! Yay!  It’s supposed to be a good day, right?  I don’t know why but I’m not having a good morning.  DD#2 didn’t want to eat breakfast and cried instead.  DS and DD#1 argued all the way to school.  DD#1 has been MOODY for the past 3 days and I don’t know why.  I’m tired and a little bit congested so I don’t feel 100%.

I tried to do something nice for myself and got a special “Chocolate Covered Strawberry Mocha” at our local coffee joint….and it made my tummy hurt.  Sigh.  At least DD#2 isn’t crying anymore.  I got her a cookie.  Why do cookies always make things better?  Hmmm.

I have a busy morning day ahead of me still.  I’m off to visit my parents, I have a therapy session, then lunch…somewhere (I don’t want to eat with mom…long story)….then 2 (count them TWO) class parties…at the same time, DD#2 needs a nap sometime, bring the kiddos home from school, homework (if any), then my in-laws are coming over to babysit while DH and I go on a date for Valentines day, and I get a driving lesson on the Mini (yay!).

I feel like my days are like this all week.  I’m not purposely scheduling things like this…it’s just the way they are turning out.  I guess I’m at a point here where everything seems to be piling up on me.  It’s a bit overwhelming to say the least and I feel like I can’t get a hold of everything I need to do.  I haven’t started on my Bible study for this week yet either.  Sigh.

No more time to type…I have to get going….my day is calling me!  Ending on a good note….at least I am almost finsihed with Sense and Sensibility (which I have really enjoyed!) for Book Club on Sunday!  Yay!  TGIF!?!

Read Full Post »