Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 23rd, 2009

Wire Hangers

I’ve signed up to sell items at a consignment sale and I’m finally getting rid of a lot of old baby stuff.  Clothes, toys, misc items.  It feels good to get it all out of the house!  Only the sale that I am taking part of insists that we hang all our items on wire hangers only!  Well, I’ve cleaned out our closets of wire hangers and need to buy replacements for my husbands clothes!  Now I still have a TON of stuff to tag and hang…and I can’t find any place that sells wire hangers.  So I’ve resorted to begging friends and family to give me their wire hangers.  No one really uses them except the dry cleaners…and I doubt I can buy them off of them! (BUT I will call to make sure….I’m desperate!)

I’m also reminded of “NO MORE WIRE HANGERS!” from Mommy Dearest…where she is beating her child for using a wire hanger in her closet…gasp!  Horrible memory with a wire hanger and it wasn’t even my experience!  WOW!

Pray for hangers people! 🙂  I have to turn in my items on Sunday evening and I hope to get most, if not all, of our old baby/kid stuff out of the house by then!!

Read Full Post »