Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 18th, 2009

Whatever…

Okay, I have a lot of things I would like to blog about but I’m having trouble sorting it all out.  Not to mention the entire time to blog thing.  My two year old has this constant need to be touching me or sitting on me somehow which is making blogging difficult to say the least!    Even when I get her started on something I can’t leave.  I’m feeling a bit suffocated.  Urgh.

I also get pretty distracted on the computer.  I will log on to blog or look something up and then I wind up doing something else!  I get an email that needs a response or I “check in” on Facebook…then I get stuck.  Log off.  Then 20 minutes later remember what I was going to do.  For example, this morning I made a pile of things, with notes, so I would remember what I wanted to do when I finally logged on today.  Well, I couldn’t find the “lunch menu” for school and for the life of me I can’t remember how to log on even if I could find the lunch menu!  Then I have my calendar out…obviously I wanted to email someone about my schedule…too bad I can’t remember who I was going to email let alone what I was going to email about!  Then I was considering emailing DS’s teacher about a note that was sent home yesterday because of his behavior….now I think I should just leave it alone.

I’m feeling like my life is in constant motion (and it is) that is keeping me off kilter.  One day things will be a little more organized and I won’t feel like I’ve lost my mind?  Right?  Hopefully?  For now, I’m just hanging in there and trying not to drown in the life of a mom with 3 busy and sometimes challenging kids and schedules!  Whatever happens…happens…whatever…

Read Full Post »