Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for February 26th, 2009

God’s blessings are sent our way everyday.  The question is do we recognize them?  If you have been reading along you know that I have had a struggle with finding wire hangers!  Ugh.  I just need to trust the Lord more.  My friends from church and my neighborhood gladly donated hangers without me really asking directly.  And wouldn’t you know it…but the number of hangers they gave were the exact number I needed.  I didn’t have any leftover hangers and didn’t have any leftover clothes.  God is so good!

Now I realize that some people may simply see this as a coincidence and may even suggest that I asked for the right number of hangers.  But I strongly disagree!  First off, I don’t believe in coincidences.  I believe in a LORD that ordains all things in the universe and everything is done according to a greater plan.  There is nothing too small or too big for my God to be concerned with in my life.  He loves His children and desires to give us what we need if we ask Him (see Matthew 7:11).  Secondly, I never asked for a certain number of hangers.  My friends gladly provided what they had or what they were able to give.  The number worked on it’s own!  Yay God!

So now that I’m done tagging and hanging items I’m able to see where I should not have worried.  That if it was in God’s plan for me to send all these items to consignment all would work out and work out well.  It’s so easy in this life to worry about things that we should not worry about.  If we pray about our circumstances, no matter how small or large, the LORD will provide and answer our prayers.  We (I) need to practice leaving my requests at the LORD’s feet and not taking them back!  Things would be much easier if I would remember this promise of His…

“So do not worry, saying, ‘What shall we eat?’ or ‘What shall we drink?’ or ‘What shall we wear?’  For the pagans run after all these things, and your heavenly Father knows that you need them.  But seek first his kingdom and his righteousness, and all these things will be given to you as well.  Therefore, do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself.  Each day has enough trouble of its own.” ~Matthew 6:31-34

I think everyone who can call themselves a Child of God needs to keep these verses in our minds and in our hearts in the months to come.  Our privileged lives in America will not be easy in the coming months.  But take heart!  The LORD knows what we need and will provide for those who love Him.  He will not leave us unattended!  Even something as small as a provision of hangers is within His grasp!  Wow!

Read Full Post »